RSS Feed

Purr-fecting the Cat Eye

Cat eye

Cat eye by smallysmallz04 featuring clutches

Hello my loves, today I want to talk about make-up!! I have always loved make-up, I can remember stealing my sisters make-up and just playing with it. It took me a long time to find what works for me, but I’m so glad I did. My go-to look would have to be the cat eye, it’s so simple and easy to do when I’m in a rush. One thing about me is, I’m not a morning person! I always wake up late and then don’t have time to get ready the way I would like to. I always hear about new moms not having time to get ready so the cat eye is a perfect eye for them to try.

There are many different ways you can do the cat eye, depending on your style or eye color. The first thing you want to start with is an eye primer, this will help stop creasing and if your eye lids are oily the primer will reduce the oils from coming through. It doesn’t matter if the primer is cheap or expensive you want to find one that works for you. Here we have Guerlain Ombre Eclat Eyeshadow Primer it can be purchased at Sephora for $35.00. Since you want the primer to only be a base you should not see any color on your eye. Now its time to decide what type of eyeliner gal you are. Do you find it easier to use liquid, pencil or gel? Like anything in life practice makes perfect, so you really want to practice lining your top lid.

Above we have the Noir liquid eyeliner in black, this is going to give you a dark line but can take some getting used to doing. You always want to start at the lash line and build from there, depending on how thick you like your line.

Gel eyeliner is another way that you could go I prefer this type when using it with eyeshadow. Gel liners come in many different brands and also colors, it all depends on how you like to look. For a more subtle look I would try a brown, or purple gel liner.

Lastly we have pencil eyeliners, I personally use a black pencil liner on my water line to complete the cat eye. If you want more of a light line I would say go for the pencil, you want one that is smooth and glides on easy. Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliners are great for two reasons, they glide on smoothly so you don’t have to tug and pull at your eye and also, they are waterproof so they have the staying power that you need for all day.

Changing your everyday make up routine is a great way to bring in the new year. That can mean adding to what you already do, or changing the products that you use. Make-up is such a wonderful way to enhance your natural beauty, and it shouldn’t take a long time to do that. Most women wish there was more time in the day, so your make-up routine shouldn’t be something taking up a lot of your time. Try out a couple of the products that I have mentioned, or let me know some products you love!! Make 2011 all about enhancing your natural beauty!!

Wishing you a Sensational day!!

About Sensational Finds

I am a 24yr old women. I love fashion, beauty, decorating, and anything pretty. Sensational Finds is all about finding great pieces in this

One response »

  1. I am another person that loves everything about make up and I to prefer a gel liner with a brush, it makes it easier to control.

    I enjoyed reading this and I checked out the rest of your site thumbs up keep up the good work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

