RSS Feed

Baby’s 6 Week Update

My handsome little monkey has turned 6 weeks today and he’s just amazing. I’m totally a new parent because everything he does is just so wonderful, and I’m loving every minute of it. I have never been so tired in my life, I think my body is getting used to not sleeping. I have always liked to sleep in, and God only knows the last time I got 8 hours of straight sleep. I now know why they say “sleep before the baby comes”, you would have to sleep for a full month to be rested enough to not feel tired. My eyes literally burn when I wake up, but once I can finally see what I’m doing, and see my little man looking at me I know it’s all for a good cause! We are currently co-sleeping, which I never thought we would do. The first couple of weeks he slept better in the bed with us, then in the pack ‘n play next to the bed. We went and brought a travel crib that we keep in the middle of our bed, and made as safe as possible. It has walls so neither of us can roll over on him, and Diva won’t try to bother him. You’ll always have these big opinions when your pregnant, and the second that baby is born you will do whatever you need to make him as comfortable as possible. So don’t be hard on yourself if things don’t go the way that you planned. Babies are so unpredictable, you have to do whats best for the family, and not care what other people think!

We are still breastfeeding, which I have become very fond of. I have put so much effort into breastfeeding, so giving him formula just isn’t what I want to do. If he are out at the mall, or at his Grandmom’s then we’ll give him formula only if I don’t have anything pumped for a bottle. Even then I hate giving him the formula because I know he’ll spit up so much more than he usually does. Doctors say that if you can breastfeed for 1 year that would be amazing for baby, but how realistic is that? I’m not sure how long I will be able to be a stay at home mom, if later on we need the money then I’ll go back to work. We’re going to try for 6 months and see how that goes, I have been pumping and trying to stock pile but we always end up using it. Bobby has become so alert, he has a great friendship with the ceiling fan. He smiles at us, makes the cutest baby noises, and tries to stand up while we hold him. In a nutshell he’s amazing! I haven’t been blogging too much lately but I’m going to try to do something at least every other day, even if it’s just a quick thought or picture. Oh and by the way, Thank God it’s SPRING, this chick is ready for some warm weather!

About Sensational Finds

I am a 24yr old women. I love fashion, beauty, decorating, and anything pretty. Sensational Finds is all about finding great pieces in this

Leave a Reply

