RSS Feed

B is 2 months old!

The past 2 months have been life changing to say the least. Time is flying by so quickly, I have to remember to slow down and enjoy the little things. Some people dream of being a doctor or singer, I have always dreamed of being a mother and a wife. I know that may sound silly, that being my only dream but it was. I had an amazing mother to aspire to be just like, sadly she was taken away from our family 15 years ago but I strive to everyday to be half the mom she was. I’m trying to enjoy every smile and sound, and not wishing him to grow up too fast. B is a wonderful boy and handsome like his dad. He’s starting to get this little personality and laughs at the funny faces we make at him. Thankfully he’s started sleeping more at night, we do our bedtime routine at 8pm and he’s usually asleep by 9 o’clock and won’t wake until 4am to feed. After he eats he’s back to sleep until 8am when we get up for the day. Right now I’m lucky because I’m able to stay home with him. I’m hoping to be able to be a stay at home mom indefinitely, but we’ll have to see once the summer is over. B is going for his 2 month shots in the middle of this month, so I’m sure that’ll we fun! Right? We went to our local consignment sale last week and scored an awesome mobile, some toys and books. I’ll be doing a post to show all his goodies. I’ve lost all the baby weight, so now I need to tone up which will probably be the hardest because I hate working out. I feel somewhat like myself just tired. I’ve started a daily schedule for myself and baby. I couldn’t watch another day of trash t.v anymore. We did B’s 2 month photo shoot and wanted to share some of the picture we took!

I have a couple new posts planned so look out for them. If you have any request or ideas please share!

Have a sensational day

About Sensational Finds

I am a 24yr old women. I love fashion, beauty, decorating, and anything pretty. Sensational Finds is all about finding great pieces in this

One response »

  1. Congrats on being an awesome mom of a beautiful child.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

