RSS Feed

Baby’s First Easter

This Easter was the first holiday we were able to celebrate with Baby B since he was born in February. When I was pregnant I would think about how the holidays would be when he was here, and how exciting it will be to see the holidays through a child’s eyes. There’s nothing more special than to watch someone experience something new for the first time. I know I love experiencing new things in life. When I gave birth that was a feeling that I never felt before. It’s something you can’t put into words. I was experiencing something brand new for the first time. Baby B is still too young to know what was going on, but just having him here with us was wonderful.

Growing up we always had different traditions on holidays. On Easter we would go to Mass on Saturday night and then Easter morning we would go downstairs, find the eggs that we colored days before, then open our baskets. We always used the same colorful baskets. My mom would cook dinner, and all the brothers, sisters, brother-in-laws, sister-in-laws, nieces, and nephews would be there. It’s memories like this I’m so excited to make with my family. To me, that’s what makes a holiday so special. I decided that I wanted to get Baby B a basket that he could use year after year. Something with his name on it. I started browsing Etsy and found a couple of cute buckets with names on them. I figured I could just make one myself and not spend $20-30. I asked Bobby’s Aunt to make it since she is wonderful at making crafty things like that. She got him the cutest duck easter basket and then put his name on it. It wasn’t what I had pictured, but it was perfect. Thanks Auntie!

Bobby and I decided to spend our first holiday as a family here at our house. I cooked and we just hung out enjoying the day. We did a mini photo shoot of Baby B in his Easter outfit. He wore an orange and white striped long-sleeved Ralph Lauren Polo romper and tan sneakers. He looked like a little preppy stud muffin! It’s hard to find cute clothes for boys, but you can never go wrong with Ralph Laurens Polo. It’s cute, comfortable, fits well, and is fashionable. It can be a little pricey, so thank God we have an outlet super close and Marshalls always carries it. We had a wonderful first Easter and I feel so blessed to have such an amazing son and fiance  to spend it with. Now it’s time to enjoy the warm weather of spring with long walks at the park, flip-flops, Rita’s Water Ice, and family!

About Sensational Finds

I am a 24yr old women. I love fashion, beauty, decorating, and anything pretty. Sensational Finds is all about finding great pieces in this

Leave a Reply

